Who We Are - Executive Board - Contact Information

Executive Members of Canadian Fellowship of Catholic Scholars:
President: Professor Robert N. Berard, Director of Teacher Ed., Mount St. Vincent University, Adjunct Prof, Dalhousie University
Treasurer: Dr. Patrick Redmond
Prof. Paul Flaman, Professor of Christian Theol., St. Joseph's College, University of Alberta
Dr. Kent Donlevy, barr. & solic., Office of Grad Programs in Education, University of Calgary
Dr. John Liptay, Assistant Prof of Philosophy, St. Thomas More College
Dr. Christian Elia, Department Chair, Assistant Professor and BPS Program Coordinator, College of Ed, Niagara University, Department of Ontario Studies
Dr. Celene Sidloski, professor of English and linguistics at St. Thomas More College
Miriam Westen, M. Ed., M.A.Th.
Who we are

The members of the Fellowship of Catholic Scholars wholeheartedly support the renewal of the Catholic Church undertaken by Pope John XXIII, shaped by Vatican II, and carried on by subsequent pontiffs. We accept the teachings of the Catholic Church and believe that contemporary questions must be considered with courage and dealt with in honesty. We strive to assist everyone to personal assent to the mystery of Christ as made manifest in the lived faith of the Church.
  • The Fellowship of Catholic Scholars is an association of Catholic scholars in various disciplines who see their intellectual work as a service they owe to God.
  • It was founded primarily to give the corporate witness of scholars to the truth of the Catholic faith.
  • Aware of the duty that Christian scholars have to serve the whole community of faith, the members of the Fellowship wish to give assistance to the Church. The resources presented through this website are one form of such service.

Contact us:

To join, please contact pmredmond44@gmail.com